This Little Piggy Just Finished This Book

I am ashamed to say that it took awhile to finish this one. I have to admit though that I might have had a little bit too high expectation when I started reading The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden.

It’s packed with political humour, and fateful adventure

 

Written by the author of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared. I expected the same level of adventure in this book as the one in its predecessor. I am afraid I would have to say it did not happen to me.

I suspect though — as I assume Jonas Jonasson is a white Swedish male, it would be easier to write a story from a white Swedish male point of view than a black South African female protagonist character. I am sure it must be a challenge for him to do it.

Anyway, this is still an interesting book to read. It is, like its predecessor full of the detailed political humour and the fateful adventure. I would easily recommend this book to anyone. And hey, since we have few more weeks pf summer, this could be a great summer reading too.

x ❤ x

Leave a Reply

