This Little Piggy Is Calling Its Army

So I’ve decided to make some friends for my piggy and mouse/bear. I have plenty of recycled pink yarn, and it would be just perfect to make more piggies.

 

i wonder if all amigurumi should start with a magic ring. because I don’t like making magic ring…

 
I think it is a good way to practice amigurumi making. I have to admit that amigurumi is not quite the same with the usual crochet projects I have done in the past. It needs more attention in details, meticulous work, and patience. Considering that I don’t like sewing, I quite enjoy making dolls.

 

i learned that having a rough paper to help me remember how many rows i have done is a bloody brilliant idea.

 
Making head and body part is my favourite, because it’s probably the easiest part of amigurumi. When it’s time to make hands or feet, I will grunt in despair as they are sometimes too small for my finger to grip properly. 

 

the fun part is over 😦 now i have to do the small parts 😦

 
Finished the bodies of the piggies, will come back to show you when they’re assembled. 

X ❤ x

2 thoughts on “This Little Piggy Is Calling Its Army

Leave a Reply

