My First Award Nomination – Sunshine Award

Okay… I have never done award before, so I don’t really understand how to do it properly. But, I love challenges, and there is always a first for everything, some might say.

So, I would like to thank MrsKirstyHoll who nominated me with this award. If you haven’t seen her blog than you probably should. She has one of the most exciting blog I have ever seen (that’s why I follow her blog, YAY!). It seems like she always have some creative ideas in her head. Gosh I could not keep up.

Anyway, for this award, she has asked three questions (I think three is the rule), that I need to answer.

  1. If you could visit any country in the world where would you go?
    This is a bit tricky. I am originally from Indonesia, and the first country on my list was the Great Britain. Now that I am here, I might have to give you the second country on the list. And it would have to be Japan. I would love to visit Japan.
    I have heard stories about how pretty the temples were, and how beautiful the scenery was. I am fascinated by their culture, their kimono, their food. I love how they balance their modern life (with asimo robot, fast train, etc) and their tradition (traditional festivals, respect to the elders, etc).
    Aaand… they have beautiful yarns too…
  2. What is the favourite craft item you have added to your stash recently?
    This is hard to say. I have been in a stash diet for a while. I realised that I have got more projects than what I could finish in a lifetime.
    But a stasher is a stasher, aren’t we all? Few months ago, I started to get my hand on cross stitching, and my current favourite item is the cross stitch kit I am doing now. Unfortunately, it is also a secret item, because I am going to give it as a surprise gift for my sister’s wedding. Once it’s done and gifted, I will definitely show it off here 🙂 Promise 🙂
  3. What’s your favourite F.O. so far this year?
    Gosh… I haven’t finished too many have I? It’s difficult because I knit, crochet and cross stitch, and I have my own favourite in each lol. But, if I really do have to choose, it’s probably my scrap yarn granny square sofa blanket.
    IMG_7933 IMG_7871

OK… now I think I should nominate people too. I will nominate three (because I don’t know how many I should nominate). And they are:

Wooly Mamma

Hooking Momma 

The Sock Monkey

although if it’s allowed I would like to re-nominate MrsKirstyHoll too just because I want to know her answer to my questions (cheeky me)

I chose these blogs because they inspired me to keep creating something everyday. And for them, these are my three questions:

  1. The journey of crafting (knitting/crocheting/stitching) must have started somewhere. How did you start with yours?
  2. What was the proudest moment in your crafting (knitting/crocheting/stitching/others) life?
  3. What was the worst comment you have ever heard from other people (who usually don’t understand what you’re doing) about your work?

Thank you, and enjoy the sunshine 🙂

x ❤ x

 

5 thoughts on “My First Award Nomination – Sunshine Award

  1. OcianeKnits says:

    I liked reading the answers to those questions, it’s always fun getting to know the writer (you) a bit better.
    I really really want to know more about that blanket made from granny squares made from scrap yarns. Did you invent the pattern or get it somewhere? Did you write a blog article about it?
    It’s absolutely gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you OcianeKnits 🙂 It is always fun to get to know fellow blogger (knitter and crocheter), it gives us a sense of community (though online :p)
      I found the pattern of the granny square blanket from a facebook page I followed that is called a craft life. The owner Anita often post ideas, tutorial and also selling yarns.
      Unfortunately, the blanket was made long before I started this blog, so I haven’t documented the process, but if you’d like, I believe that there are tutorials for this particular pattern 🙂 Happy hooking 🙂

      Like

      • OcianeKnits says:

        Thanks for your answer! I found her facebook page and will check it out for the blanket. I’d love to make it but I’m a knitter and I REALLY need to learn how to crochet. Well… learning it is on my to-do list now, just like this blanket is in my project list! 😛

        Like

Leave a Reply

