This Little Piggy Starts A Project 

I haven’t done so many crafty stuff lately. I was a bit busy being an incidental tour guide for my aunt and uncle, as they visited Norwich last week. I am glad to announce that mg secret project for my sister’s wedding is finished, and now I am doing a new–not secret– cross stitch job.

  
I have to apologise in advance. I bought this cross stitch kit months ago. At that time, I was a total noob and I thought it’s better to start cheap by buying kits from Chinese seller from eBay. 

It WAS cheap.

What I did not realise is that the seller copied someone else’s design and did not credit the original designer. I did not know this until much later when I saw the exactly same design, but much more expensive, done by one of the members of a group on facebook.

So yes, I apologise.

Thing is, I could not have known, that was my first time buying a kit. How do I know where and how to cross check the originality of the design?

But I have bought this, and binning this kit is just not logical — so I am going to go on with this project. The only thing I could do in the future is not to buy from that seller again, and check and cross check for future purchase. 

Oh well. 

2 thoughts on “This Little Piggy Starts A Project 

  1. eadouglas says:

    Oh that’s such a bummer! Who would’ve known people are involved in cross stitch scams? My guess is buying from a reputable source – like an online stitching store? Or etsy? – would keep you in the clear.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! Should have remembered why my Mum said: if an offer sounds too good to be true, it usually is… But now I have learned my lessons, and found some legitimate websites giving out free original patterns so that anyone could make their own kit. Sounds less risky (while keeping cost low).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

