Little Piggy’s Big Revelation

Who knows that it could be snowing like this in March. I am talking about two days ago when I woke up finding that it was completely white outside. The day was basically consisted of snowing and hailing taking turn — making the day freezing cold.

I was thinking of going to the shop, but… nope. I don’t think so.

img_0206

So, I decided to just sit in the sofa, watching Criminal Minds episodes under my nice soft warm fluffy blanket. I thought, oh yeah. I remember Gary Sinise would have his own Criminal Minds team. I wished he would be Mr. Taylor again. You know he was Lieutenant Dan Taylor.. and then Mac Taylor. He could be Jim Taylor or… uh. Jack Garrett? Bit of disappointment…

My Gary Sinise daydream was abruptly interrupted by the clanking sound of my letter box. You know what it means? Means my Amazon order is here. The mailman was definitely the hero of the day.

It’s the wax!!
Hemline H228 Paraffin Wax For Coating Thread To Prevent Twisting & Knotting

You know. I mentioned the wax for the embroidery thread that I used for cross stitch? I wonder why I haven’t had this long time ago. It’s not only protect the thread from fraying, but also less chance of knotting too. We hate knotting don’t we? Stitching is much nicer with this.

It is easy to use as well. All I need to do is to run the thread in that little hole two or three times (making sure that the thread is well coated). And voila…

Here’s the progress. I can’t remember how many days have I been in this project. I have to say it is a bit slow. But hey! We can see something forming now.

img_0215

 

x ❤ x

2 thoughts on “Little Piggy’s Big Revelation

  1. heartspeak2016 says:

    I love criminal minds too. I binge watch eps. Its getting colder in austraia now so will start knitting again soon. I have crates and crates of yarn in storage

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t blame you… Criminal Minds is definitely addictive. Funny that in Australia it is getting colder, but still cold here in the UK. We just had hail twice today…
      I tried to not too buy yarn lately because I have SABLE now *oops*.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

