Little Piggy and The Frog… Again…

Count twice, stitch once.

I know.

However, sometimes no matter how many times you count it, you still do mistakes. That’s cross stitch for me. Especially when you were stitching while you were watching Castle on TV while having a pint of Carling.

Castle. Carling. Cross stitch.

Hey… That’s not too bad.

img_0294

Like usual, I have to stop every now and then before my wrist become stiff and painful. My husband said it usually happens to old people. But… Look at my grandma, she is almost 80 and she is still making patterns for clothings and beddings. Maybe there’s a finger exercise I could have done to prevent my hands from aching?

But I am happy that the cross stitch is finally going somewhere.

In between, when I was resting my wrists… I made these πŸ˜€

img_0222

Bobbins from cereal boxes. I have some extra thread from previous kits that could be use in other projects later in the future.

Much cheaper than buying it from amazon. Serve the purpose and gave me something to do. I realised that when I have something to do with my hands, I don’t snack as much. I even think of start gardening too.

Ha.

x ❀ x

 

2 thoughts on “Little Piggy and The Frog… Again…

  1. claire93 says:

    always a good idea to save money where you can, and recycling boxes is an excellent idea.
    Thinking of your wrists, I have some HandEze mittens which really help sore joints from too much stitching, but I don’t know if they’d help wrists as well. Maybe you could make yourself some wrist bands like tennis players wear?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have never heard of HandEze, I will look up for it. Thank you πŸ™‚ My husband gave me his old wrist support band which he used when he was doing martial arts. I found it really helpful with the pain. But I still have to rest it for awhile…

      Like

Leave a Reply

