Sweet Interlude

I don’t have sweet tooth, but my husband do. I think it is a great example of a mutual relationship between my husband and I. I like baking but couldn’t eat what I bake (or not too many of them), and my husband is just too happy to support my baking hobby. How wonderful is that?

So, I decided to bake chocolate cupcake. I have the ingredients ready, and the recipe from allrecipes.co.uk was incredibly easy to follow. The word “foolproof” from the maker of the recipe is quite telling.

I wasn’t sure about the batter though, because it looks really thick and doesn’t seem much. The recipe said it would make 24 cupcakes, but seriously… I had to scrape every last drop from the bowl to push 12. Maybe the original recipe owner was making mini cupcakes. I don’t know.

img_0304-1

Other thing that I learn this time is: piping. I suck at it, and I am not ashamed to admit it. My lack of knowledge about nozzles didn’t help at all.

However, I tried. And I think on my last cupcake, I could make up something that barely resemble a piece of pipe work. Tada…

img_0310

The verdict? Well it was soft, incredibly soft, and light. I am not sure whether it is supposed to be crumbly or spongy, but mine is quite crumbly. My husband loves it… obviously. The only thing that stopping him to eat more than two in a sitting is the icing — he found it quite rich. But seriously, what did he expect.

It’s chocolate.

x ❤ x

One thought on “Sweet Interlude

Leave a Reply

