Pick Up And Go…

But, that’s what you do, isn’t it?

After ripping out some rows, I think what one could do is to pick up the stitches and go on knitting again. It’s just… like life — if you want to be philosophical. Sometimes things go wrong, and unravel, and it is all over the place. Then you have to pick them up, slowly to avoid mistakes…

Ah… I should stop talking nonsense, and go back to what I know better.

img_0315-1

Stockinette stitch.

There is one thing that I like about the pattern. Well… besides the pattern itself. I like the fact that it is seamless. And, you know what it means? Less stitching.

Although I am getting better at it, I still don’t find the activity exciting.

img_0317

And… done! This particular piece did take some time to finish, but I am happy that at least the front and back is done at once. There’s one thing that I am a bit concerned about: I think I chose the wrong size. I think it is slightly too small for me. Oh well.. I better finish it anyway, and if it is too small, I could gift it to someone skinny šŸ˜€

Now, it is time to make the sleeves. Well… I am planning on making both sleeves at the same time. Have done it before, and I believe it is just the best way to avoid the second sleeve syndrome (if such thing exists).

Happy Knitting…

x ā¤ x

6 thoughts on “Pick Up And Go…

Leave a Reply

