Russian Joining Yarn…

Finally, I have got the chance to try this method. I have seen it so many times on facebook groups and incredibly curious about how it could work. Well… Russian joining is a way to join yarn without knots, and it was surprisingly easy.

First, what I need to do was to sew the yarn into the yarn… If that makes sense. I ended up with a nice secure hole.

img_0358-2img_0359-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, after bringing the other yarn inside the previous hole, do the same. I gave it a little tug, to make sure the joining is secure. You might see some extra yarn sticking up, I trimmed it carefully — not too close to the stitch.

img_0361

img_0365-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

I ended up with a slightly bulky looking yarn. Was a bit worried that it would show, especially in the lacy bit of the dress. But hey hey… It doesn’t show at all. I could see a little yarn sticking out there, but that’s all. It doesn’t affect the gauge either.

img_0366-1

Loving this technique.

x ❤ x

2 thoughts on “Russian Joining Yarn…

Leave a Reply

