Sometimes Good Things Happen…

Like when you’re trying to pull the yarn from a new ball, and it just popped smoothly. Sometimes… it’s just like that. It is as if the moon and the sun, and all the stars above were in the correct position… And things just come out right without you have to try too hard.

IMG_0290

Like that.

Is it just me, or is it really a wonderful feeling when it happened? Maybe it’s just me exaggerating. Or maybe this happening is taken for granted by so many people. I mean, you wouldn’t think much about it, until the other outcome happens, and you would wish you have appreciated this moment.

Anyway, it is nice to be able to work on my WIP without having to struggle to pull the yarn from the ball.

img_0386

This is the progress so far. I have noticed some mistakes there, but I have decided not to restart. Not because I am lazy, but… It is handmade, it is not supposed to be “perfect” like machine made — it adds to its uniqueness.

Well.. I don’t usually do that though. Usually I would unravel, and restart. But sometimes in life… we just need to carry on. Let go the past mistake, forgive ourselves, and live with the mistakes we cannot undo.

Look at me… being knit-losphical again 😀

x ❤ x

4 thoughts on “Sometimes Good Things Happen…

Leave a Reply

