Happy Homemade Pizza

My husband likes pizza. But I mean, who doesn’t? Well… I don’t. At least not the kind of pizza we usually have. Bake from frozen pizza is okay for convenience, when I don’t have either time or when I couldn’t be bothered to start making things from scratch.

In Aldi, you can get 3 pieces of 8 inches magheritta pizza for just under £3, means just under £1 each. Sounds like a good deal? True. But man, when I look at the pizza base recipe in HERE, I thought… I’ve been robbed. And that frozen pizza isn’t even “that” nice.

img_0507

So… I decided to try to make my own pizza. From scratch. Mind you this is not the pizza base as you know it. It does not need proofing — the only reason why I was willing to try this recipe :p

Half of the recipe could make an 11 inches pizza. And that’s what I made. Not tomato and cheese standard pizza, I have sausage meat, mushroom, and extra mozzarella. Yum!

img_0509

Not only that, I could not only add and substitute ingredients as I like it, and making it more wholesome, I could also calculate the calories I am actually eating. If you are counting calories, making your own food is much better than buying a ready made things.

And it tastes MUCH better. Fresher, definitely. And much more satisfying. I can only eat two slices. That’s all.

img_0510

x ❤ x

2 thoughts on “Happy Homemade Pizza

Leave a Reply

