Who’s Watching Euro 2016?

I am.

I have to say that I am not following club leagues. I used to. When I was in Indonesia, I would sit and watch football with my father. But here in the UK, I would have to subscribe to a special channel, and pay some good money to watch football.

I don’t think it’s worth it. Especially because my husband doesn’t like watching football — I can even say as far as he hates football. And, it won’t be the same watching it with such enthusiasm while having someone looking grumpy in the background.

Anyway. The international football match is different.

img_0675

World Cup and Euro Cup. I would insist on watching it. It is free on telly. And it is much… much better.

So yeah. I am watching this Euro Cup, and for some reasons my husband started watching it with me. I think my sister in law’s husband would appreciate this development — him being an avid football fan.

However sometimes the tension gets me, so unlike watching Agatha Christie’s Poirot… I can’t watch football game while knitting. You know… Tension. Knitting. You get me?

So… yeah. It’s a kind of disclaimer that the pink sock will probably take a while to finish. I would have to put it down so often because I kept losing concentration while knitting, as the football game gets really exciting.

img_0633

Are you watching the game? What do you think about the teams so far?

x ❤ x

2 thoughts on “Who’s Watching Euro 2016?

  1. I have to admit, I’m not watching, but when I watch TV and knit, I go with a super simple project. Does that work for you? Your sock looks more complicated and that it’s a project that needs to be looked at while knitting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

