One Year Already?

Wait… what? Another celebration?

When I decided to celebrate my 100th post, I didn’t realise that this blog is only few days away from its anniversary. First anniversary, even.

Can you believe that?

I could, but barely. It’s only when I checked on my first ever post, saw the date on it, then I realised, “Oh yeah… It’s been a year now”.

first time trying mattress stitch

first time trying mattress stitch

On my first anniversary, I tried to remember what other “first” things I have done here. My first time ever knitting two sleeves at the same time. My first time blocking the piece before sewing it up. Even… my first ever award.

img_0168

first pair of socks…

It feels amazing to be able to look back and realised how much I have learned with this blog. So… I know… I know it is probably too early for you to have a tipple, but as usual, you could do whatever you have in your mug — Americano or Irish Coffee, English Breakfast or O-cha..

Cheers! For the good year, and more to come…

x ❤ x

8 thoughts on “One Year Already?

Leave a Reply

