New Project: Newborn Jacket

For my soon to be niece. Of course.

Since I am coming back to Indonesia soon, and visit my family, I thought it would be nice to make something for my sister. Saw her photo and the pregnancy is so big, it is actually freak me out a bit. She’s my little sister FGS.

img_0856

Anyway, I found this pattern called Bluebell Cardigan from ravelry, and as it happens, I do still have some baby yarn enough for this project. It seems simple enough, and I could finish it before we leave for Indonesia.

The piece is knitted as one piece, and top down using circular needle. Mostly it is just stockinette and rib stitch — which I like, because it mean I could do it while watching NCIS.

img_0857

Since it is for newborn, it grew really quick. Once I’ve finished increasing for the yoke, the rest is easy peasy. Let’s see how it goes…

x ❤ x

3 thoughts on “New Project: Newborn Jacket

Leave a Reply

