FO: Pink Baby Jacket

This jacket finished much quicker than I thought it would take. Well, given that it is incredibly tiny, and that it was mainly stockinette stitch and k1p1 ribbing, I can’t see any reason why it should take longer than it did.

img_0970

Tada…

Aren’t they the cutest?

It is really tiny though, I am not sure if it fits anything else than a doll. However, I have never hold a newborn baby before, maybe newborn baby is really that small.

The pattern was really straightforward and it was really easy to follow although it was clearly have been translated from other language. I had a slight confusion with sks, which is actually ssk in UK English abbreviation. But that’s probably it.

Best thing about it is that it is wonderfully seamless, so the only time I used my needles is to sew in the extra tail of yarn.

Hopefully my sister loves it, and that it actually fits the baby. Fingers crossed…

x ❤ x

8 thoughts on “FO: Pink Baby Jacket

  1. Oh my gosh I love it! Now you see why I knit baby things, they take very little time. Of course they grow out of them quick too but the satisfaction comes from finishing so quickly and seeing the baby on your project. The button is the cutest. I am alway on the lookout for buttons and have knit projects around special ones. (The ice cream sweater)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

