WIP: Baby Blue!

One thing that is still keeping me excited is that the fact that I am going to be an aunt soon. My sister’s pregnancy is already seven month old — I know that lots of people count the weeks, but somehow I can’t remember how many weeks she’s now. Anyway..

img_1151

baby jacket pattern is so small. When I casted on, i thought… “that’s all?”

It makes me want to knit more stuff for my soon to be born niece.

I found a really pretty newborn jacket pattern free from Rowan website. The pattern is called “Elly“. However, since I realised I would be back in Indonesia about a month or two after the baby is born, I think making a newborn jacket wouldn’t be wise. So, I made the bigger size so the baby would still be able to wear it.

My… babies are small, aren’t they? It’s so quick to make…

img_1154

And suddenly it’s binding off time…

Can’t wait to finish the project…

x ❤ x

 

6 thoughts on “WIP: Baby Blue!

  1. You’d be surprised, those newborn jacket fit them till they are about 4-5 months, they are huge on them to begin with. See my go to newborn baby gift the Lace and Ripple set on Ravelry (or on the blog I have a picture of a baby in one of them)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

