Ooh… WIP!

I started to like this table cloth/ curtain project, although I am a bit confused with its name. Why is it named “Puritan crochet”? I mean, what does it have anything to do with it? Anyway… it doesn’t matter. I still like it.

img_2009

Well… I have to be honest, it was slightly confusing to start with because the chains kept twisting, and I am not good in keeping the tension. But after the second and the third squares things are getting a little bit more uniformed.

Now that I learned how to join squares as I go, I wonder why I didn’t learn how to do this much earlier. This reduced the extra work and the extra yarn, because I don’t have to sew it together. And best of all, it is just seamless, because the joint is not at bulky like when it is joined with needles and thread.

No.. I am serious. Look!

img_2006

I think it will look even more gorgeous once I have blocked the end product.

Anyway, my sister in law came with this new project for me. I have never done this before, and I think it is quite challenging. It is a repair work for her husband’s granny square blanket. I think I have seen some youtube video about how to repair granny square blanket. Let’s see if I could save this blanket πŸ™‚

img_1995

We do have the wool for the yellow bits, but not yet for the green one. It might me a trip to wool shop to get the right colour. I know.. I know it might be much easier to make a new blanket, but I admire the sentimental value of this blanket. Apparently it was from my brother in law’s nana, as he is the Canary’s biggest fan.

Wish us luck πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Ooh… WIP!

  1. I’m trying cotton yarn too, but I’m making wash cloths that take a few hours to make. The cotton is really different to work with though because there is no stretch at all to the yarn. Probably good for your project.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

