Busy Week…

I am expecting a very busy week this week…

First of all, Christmas is coming. I have been trying several recipes for cakes and biscuits that I could make as gifts for friends, and my husband’s colleagues.

img_2085

But my busy-ness is mostly caused by the visa application. It is getting closer and closer to the date. I have to start preparing the documents, printing the important form, and get everything done before booking an appointment in London — hopefully in the end of this month, or the beginning of next month at the latest.

I still managed to spare my time to get my stitching going though. I just didn’t have time to post it every day.

I have to say that these WIPs are actually what keeps me cool. It is definitely therapeutic. And — looking at the photo– it is also satisfying to see the progress. I am just not sure what I can do with these projects.

img_2113

Some people frame them and hang them in the house, but my house is not big enough for all these decorations. I am not a big fan of cushions either. Maybe I have to learn how to sew to convert these projects to something cute and useful like a purse for example…

Come to think about it… Maybe 2017 is the time for me to start learning how to sew…

x ❤ x

7 thoughts on “Busy Week…

  1. Well picking up sewing would help a lot with finding things to do with your finished stitched pieces. Me, I like looking at Pinterest to find out new things to do with finished pieces. Maybe you will find something there.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recently picked up sewing when I was gifted a sewing machine two years prior (LOL!) and it’s fun! I enjoy making zipper cases and such. Making my own clothes by making a pattern from existing clothes has been educational and very satisfying! (And takes the intimidation out of sewing that printed patterns always had on me.) Have fun learning a new (and useful) craft! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

