Uhm… Nope!

Girls (and guys), I did try to love this project. But, unlike some of the better project I have made, I couldn’t fall in love with this project.

img_2307

Yes, Ladies (and gentlemen), I was talking about the cardigan for my mum.

I am not sure if it is the colour that put me off, or if it is the pattern. But, I have gone as far as finishing the right front part, but the piece just didn’t seem right. The shape was wrong, the motif was wrong, and I just couldn’t see how it would be finished properly.

img_2310

Oh, you know where i am going with this. There will only be two options for this: letting this go… *sci fi music illustration in the background* UFO, or… *horror music illustration in the background* frog it.

I can’t remember the last time I had to frog my work, as I don’t usually end up with horrible pattern. The last time it happened to me with the baby jacket I found out that I just misread the instruction, therefore I didn’t frog it. This time, it didn’t matter how many times I re-read the instruction or redoing the part I thought wasn’t make sense… it just didn’t work 😦

img_2312

So, frog I did… and the quest to find a new pattern for my mum has begun (again)…

Oh well…

x ❤ x

11 thoughts on “Uhm… Nope!

    • I agree with you Ginny… Knitting should be a balance of challenge and fun, and shouldn’t feel like a chore 🙂 I am glad I am restarting, so wish me luck with this new one ❤ x

      Liked by 1 person

        • Aaaw… thank you for your offer 🙂 I would love to have someone to practice my German with. I’ve been learning it alone, so my main problem is that I don’t have a conversation partner to deepen my understanding of the language. The computer is good enough, but then as it has become very predictable, it becomes easier to memorise than to actually learn something from it. xx

          Like

Leave a Reply

