Restarting is Not A Bad Thing

I could go all philosophical about this vague sentence, but I better leave the philosophical thing to those who are expert in it. I am talking about restarting a project.

As you know, my last WIP is no longer a WIP… It was a frogged mess. Not quite a mess really, because I did it carefully. Do you know that it is so easy to get your yarn tangled if you don’t wind it right away after frogging a project? I didn’t, but I am a learning being…

img_2312

A reminder of how to frog a project 😦

As far as the new project, I went to Ravelry (of course), and found this from Garnstudio. I am a bit leary about doing Drops design because although they have lovely projects to do, some of the patterns are not easy to decipher. But heck… Challenge accepted πŸ™‚

This is the next project, and this is how the pattern looks in black:

img_2317

Not bad at all.Β The lace is still very visible in black, and it would work well in a humid warm tropical country like Indonesia. Wish me luck πŸ˜€

x ❀ x

P.S Do you know that today is Mother’s Day in Indonesia? I think it is a good sign that this project will be “approved by Mum”.

10 thoughts on “Restarting is Not A Bad Thing

  1. This is exactly what happened to me. I tried to knit an Aran knit fishermans sweater -IN BLACK- all I can say is I got the back 3/4 of the way done before my eyes gave out: FOR GOOD. I could never knit dark yarn again at night or even in anything other than direct sunlight. That project is still sitting in a bag after 10 years. I’ve toyed with the idea of recalling it up for a plain long cardigan for myself. But it will be something I could do without even looking at it, if ever. The lace is a much better idea for you, so much easier to see but only in the bright light. Take care of your eyes! Lol no really, do. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh… I will be very… very careful with this black yarn, and do it with a proper lighting only — although I think the sooner I finish this project, the better. And… I will be waiting for when you have decided to go on with your idea πŸ˜€ It would be an interesting project x ❀

      Like

    • Ooh.. you hate it when the frog comes for a visit πŸ™‚ And yeah, I wondered about it for awhile, until someone told me the reason why it was called frogging: because when you say “rip it, rip it”, it sounds like “ribbit… ribbit”. Like a frog πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that’s pretty neat that it is Mother’s Day, right close to Christmas. I am really liking how it is looking so far and I’m really hoping your not going to have to frog it so I’m wishing you luck in that. 😁

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

