We Have An Allotment Plot!!

Long before the idea of moving to Wales was even in the picture, I once asked my husband about the possibility of us getting an allotment plot. His answer wasn’t very encouraging. He thought that since there were many people wanted to get themselves an allotment plot, it would take years before we were even considered for the plot.

However, last year, just after my visa was approved in December, I thought I would have years in this country anyway. So, why not just give it a try?

img_2833

To my surprise, an e-mail came to me last month when I was in Indonesia. Only few weeks after I applied for the plot, I was told that there was a space available for me. If I was surprise, my husband reaction was even more shocked. He never thought that the city council could do it this fast for us.

My husband offered to get the ball rolling when I was in Indonesia. He was more excited than I did.

Our plot was horribly abandoned by the previous renter. Overgrown, and full of rubbish, we only have several weeks until the council send someone to inspect the progress. Last weekend, we had the chance to see, and do something about it.

img_28681 img_2864

Are we going to get something growing this summer? Let’s hope so 😀

x ❤ x

13 thoughts on “We Have An Allotment Plot!!

  1. carrieonlottie says:

    Congratulations in your new allotment – I’ve just got my first one too! Very exciting (and slightly daunting) 😊

    Like

    • Thank you 🙂 We are still trying to do our allotment but the weather wasn’t very friendly and we weren’t in a good situation for a while. But we will be back on it soon 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

