Pancake Day!

Alright. I have been in the UK for over 2 years now, but yesterday was my first ever pancake day.

I always missed it in the past, but yesterday… I did it!

Pancake in the UK is different from American pancake. This pancake is thin, and the batter is quite runny, like crepes. It is very easy to make, with very simple ingredients… yet incredibly tasty.

Especially when you eat it the traditional way (my husband taught me how to do it “properly”): squeeze the lemon, and sprinkle some sugar on it. YUM!

img_2985

However yesterday evening my husband had his overtime, so he went home a little bit later than usual. That’s why I had time to make even more pancakes… so I made mille crepe.

I made one few years ago before we had this current oven hob. In fact, it was my first ever cake made for my husband’s birthday (I didn’t know how to bake back then). But the cake was too rich for him at that time, so I made less layer, and used different filling for it too…

img_2986

Ah anyway…

I still have some of them left… Guess what I am having for lunch?

x ❀ x

9 thoughts on “Pancake Day!

  1. These are Austrian “Palatschinken” !! πŸ™ƒ πŸ€— I’d lived a while in the UK in my teens, but I never heard of pancakes with lemon and sugar, sounds great ~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that looks so good. Yum yum πŸ‘… you should give me the recipe so I can make some for my boyfriend this weekend before we go to the farmers market. At least I would love if you could give me the recipe. 😁❀️ enjoy your pancake day though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

