WIP Progress Report

I really enjoy doing this pattern. I have to say that although some of the pattern is a little bit fiddly, it does give enough challenge without making me feel inadequate πŸ˜€ I think the pattern is very pretty too, and I couldn’t wait finishing it so that I can wear it.

One thing that is being my concern right now… I don’t think I would have enough yarn for it. I am pretty sure I did have the amount of yarn mentioned in the pattern, but I have gone through almost half of the yarn and haven’t even finished my first piece.

Worrying… but not enough to stop me making it. I could definitely get more yarn if needed, but I would rather not.

Oh well… Wish us luck πŸ˜€

x ❀ x

 

12 thoughts on “WIP Progress Report

    • Ooh tell me about it. Especially when it is your last row, and you only have 10 cm of yarn left. And you have to go to the store to get a ball just to finish that last row >_<

      Like

    • Unfortunately I will scrap this project for now. I might come back to it later, but I don’t find it interesting enough to keep me going with this project 😦

      Like

    • Thank you Kirsty, but I ended up not liking how it has become. The piece ended up too short and the pattern isn’t challenging enough for me to keep me interested in finishing it… 😦

      Like

  1. Well I think it is turning out just great, I can’t wait to see what it looks on you. And I do hope that you have enough yarn that you dont ​have to go out and buy some.

    Like

Leave a Reply

