The Curious Case of Buttons

I have plenty of buttons in my sewing box now. After few years of knitting, crocheting, and some failed attempts on sewing, I finally gathered quite an amount of different types of buttons. But, somehow, every single time I finished a project, it seems as if I don’t have the correct buttons to finish up the project.

Like this one for example.

Seems as if it begs me to order something else than what I have already got from Amazon. Weird eh? No wonder my bank account suffered…

Anyway… While I am deciding which buttons to use, I start a new WIP, which basically is my attempt on reusing the yarn I used in the last UFO. I quite like the heart pattern, although it is slightly more fiddly than the last lace pattern. But that’s always the case with lace pattern, isn’t it?

They seems to be fiddly to start with, but once you’re used to the pattern, you don’t even have to look at the step by step instruction, and just go on with it. The next thing, you find yourself knitting it while watching NCIS rerun on telly.

Wish me luck with my new WIP, as we are going to have this bank holiday weekend. I might end up blobbing around and not doing anything *gasp*.

x ❤ x

10 thoughts on “The Curious Case of Buttons

  1. One Word: Deramores. They have amazing supplies. Deramores.com I love it. And then I button Box with small spaced dividers. I organize mine like that a year ago and now I can count and find the buttons I need when I have a project in mind. I organize them according to color and then specialty ones in another space (Like for baby projects).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Olivia. I went to Deramores in the past, and five minutes later I have stuff in the basket… I think for now I have to keep myself away from the website, at last until I have destash what I have for now 🙂 But I think the organiser is a great idea, I will get myself some of those to get my crafty stuff organised 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I can see how you could have so many buttons and then with each project you feel like nothing in your stash will really go. I feel that time with thread colours when I need to find a new colour because somehow nothing really seemed to go the way I want it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tonymarkp says:

    Maybe you are a button collector! Nothing wrong with that. I am not. I buy just enough buttons for my project and put them on the project. The end. But I like to collect other kinds of things. So, there you go! It’s nice to collect things you like.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I’ve never seen it that way 😮 . It is like stashing yarn, actually… Seems like I am stashing both yarn and buttons 😦 I need a bigger room 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

