Yarn. Really?

I wonder how many of you know about this thing called Daily Prompt… Apparently it has been there for awhile, but I just heard about it few days ago. I am still not very sure what it is about, but I think it is something rather fun to participate in.

Basically this Daily Post blog, would make a prompt word for the day, and we respond to the word by writing a post about it… or whatever we do to interpret that word. I have been eyeing the list of words, but I wasn’t sure about what to write about those… until today.

The word is apparently… Yarn! I mean… Really? I thought this is definitely a sign that I will have to start participating in this thing… How can I not respond?

That’s is practically my favourite word after “FOOD”. However, after five minutes staring at my monitor without producing any post, I realised that liking something and writing about that particular thing is not necessarily go hand in hand. How do I interpret yarn anyway?

I like yarn shopping. I have a yarn in my lap right now. In fact, I have a huge stash of yarn which I am sure will outlive me if I don’t start controlling my yarn shopping habit. I can make stuff out of yarn, and make some pretty awesome stuff too… and I can write about the things I made from those yarns.

But, writing about yarn… or interpreting yarn…

All I know is that if you pull it the wrong way, thing could be a little bit messy with yarn. I am a knitter… not a philosopher…

x ❤ x

4 thoughts on “Yarn. Really?

  1. Yarn…hmm….strings woven together over and over, thin and think, many woven and few woven, rolled and spun to make balls and ovals, packed and shipped stored on shelves just wanting for hands to gasp to become something new and special.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know!! Yarn! As a knitter I took it as a personal challenge 😮 And I complete agree with you that getting the end of the yarn from the middle is a mix of skill and luck..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

