It Might Be A Boy… I Need Help!

I just realised that I have never even tried to find a knitting or crochet pattern suitable for baby boys. Not that I have a personal preference for baby girls, but I never had to make any knitting stuff for boys. Now that I know that my best friend is pregnant, and the baby might be a boy, I am in trouble…

Wait… You don’t think it’s my baby, do you? Of course not…

Anyway, do you have any simple jacket pattern for baby boys? Or your favourite jacket pattern for baby boys?

I always love it when the yarn finishes in the end of the row…

Right… while looking for a pattern, I have a WIP to show off. Apparently the Gosyo pattern is not as difficult as I think it would be. It goes really quickly, I think I quite like the yarn too. What helps me a lot is this link…Β https://dancingbarefoot.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/shaping-notation-in-japanese-patterns/

Wish me luck…

x ❀ x

10 thoughts on “It Might Be A Boy… I Need Help!

  1. I’m sure if you search ravelry.com and look for the advanced search, click on boy and you will find a handsome sweater to knit that can look great on a boy(or a girl)…Babies do have a sneaky way of not consulting us about sex or arrival times though…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love ravelry. The mum to be has hinted that the baby might be a boy, but i will ask again closer to the due date πŸ™‚ found several patterns now. Thank you dragon πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93 says:

    I don’t think there’s really any difference between baby boy patterns and baby girl patterns, is there? just a question of what colour.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I usually have frills and bows and lace patterns for baby girls. I might try to get something plainer for boys πŸ™‚ thank you Claire πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Most sweater patterns look fine on both girls and boys. Just don’t make it pink and you should be all set. I personally think pink would be fine too, but most people feel that’s a girl’s color. Oh, and Good Luck! (but I don’t think you’ll need it, you’re sweaters have all been lovely).

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

