WIP Wednesday!

I can proudly say that I have not yet abandoned my WIP. They are still WIPs now, and none of them has changed status to UFO. Now that the holiday is over, and my DH is back to work, I have the afternoon to myself again and take my time to knit.

IMG_4211[1]

Remember the Japanese knitting pattern I’ve got from Pierrot Gosyo? I have to say that I found it pretty easy to follow, and very straight forward to make. I wonder if any of it is because I am doing a St st Pattern, so there’s not much variation in the instruction, but even the shaping bit is very easy to understand…

I think I have shown you the main body part that I have finished a few weeks ago. I have finished one sleeve to now, and on my way to finish the other sleeve…

IMG_4212[1]

See? I am not completely abandoning the knitting project 😀 It’s just sloooow, and thus not much progress to report here >_<

I start thinking about blocking them, though. There’s no instruction about blocking the piece before sewing them up together, so I might just do it flat after the whole cardigan is done.

Leave a Reply

